TypeText is not entering the character on the TextField

I am new to Egg plant.

I need to enter the user name on the username field. I used the below code. But TypeText is not enter the text on the Username Field

Click “TxtField_Username”
TypeText “xx@gmail.com

Please let me know anything wrong?

Thanks
Chandra

Hello Chandra,

It is possible that for whatever reason, navigating to the login field has not succeeded. This could be because the window it is in was not active and a single click only made the window active (and a second click would be required to make that field active). It could also be because the click did not occur in the correct location.

Usually how I script actions like this is to capture an image of the field name, and move the hotspot to the location of the field. Then I perform a double click on that image location (at the hotspot location) before performing the typetext command.

-Elizabeth

Hi,

I captured the username Text box as Image.

Now i am clicking that image.

The TextBox field is getting activated and iphone keyboard is active now.

But if give TypeText, the characters is not getting typed on the username textbox.

So the direct question, how to enter the text box with the iphone keyboard.

How to achieve this?

Regards,
Chandra

Chandra,

Without any more details about the situation, all I can tell you is that if the field is properly selected, then a typetext should work. I was able to successfully run this script (though I did have to add a wait at one point while a page loaded):
[cod]Click “youtube”
Wait 1
Click “search”
TypeText “tiny tim”, Return

What VNC server are you using? Is the iPhone jailbroken or are you using the RealVNC SDK within your app?
Any other details you can give about what you are trying  to do will be helpful.
A screenshot of the field you are trying to type into might also help. 

-Elizabeth

Hi Elizabeth,

Mine is Jailbroken device
I am using Veency server on my iPhone.

Thanks
Chandra

Hi Elizabeth,