I work from and I was wondering if there is to control my work computer without the people from work being able to see what I’m doing?
Yes. If you enable Fast User Switching on your work computer, then you can start Vine Server while you’re logged in, and then switch out to the Login screen. At that point, someone will need your password in order to access or see your session directly on the computer, but you will still be able to access that session through VNC.
Another benefit is that someone will be able to login to a different user account on that machine, and you can both use the computer at the same time.