Increment parameter values

Hi

I am a novice user of eggplant and found a simple code to increment parameter values here in this forum, but I’m unable to implement in my scenario.
I have 2 fields: Account#, Accnt Description.
I need the program to create a new account number&desc each time a function “createAccount” is called.
For example say A1100 should display the respective description field as TestAccount1100. If i put the func call in a loop, ‘repeat 5 times’ then i need 5 accounts A1100, A1200, A1300, A1400 and A1500 displayed along with their description fields with incremental values.

Please help.

The simplest approach is to increment your counter outside of the function call:

put 1100 into acctNum
repeat 5 times
	createAccount acctNum
	add 100 to acctNum
end repeat

to createAccount acctNum
	click "acctNumField"
	typeText "A" & acctNum
	click "acctDescField"
	typeText "TestAccount" & acctNum
end createAccount

Or you could use a global variable to store the counter variable:

global acctNum
put 1100 into acctNum
repeat 5 times
	createAccount 
end repeat

to createAccount
	global acctNum
	click "acctNumField"
	typeText "A" & acctNum
	click "acctDescField"
	typeText "TestAccount" & acctNum
	add 100 to acctNum
end createAccount

Or you could pass the variable to the function by reference:

put 1100 into acctNum
repeat 5 times
	createAccount @acctNum
end repeat

to createAccount acctCounter
	click "acctNumField"
	typeText "A" & acctCounter
	click "acctDescField"
	typeText "TestAccount" & acctCounter
	add 100 to acctCounter
end createAccount

I chose the simplest method. Thank you.
Also, can I pass an image as a parameter to the func call? Is the following possible to achieve:

createAccount( category, accNum)