How eggPlant can test on Flex/Flash applications in Windows?

I’m very impressed of the approach that eggPlant is doing to test SUT. I have been doing FE test automation for about 10 years and have been using a lot of different automation tools. There is no single tool available that can satisfy all the requirements. We have been switching from tool to tool to meet different requirements and technology of the GUI changes. I really hope that eggPlant will finally meet our requirements. But I still doubt about how reliable and robust is the image matching approach that may require lots of maintenance. I want to show my boss that eggPlant can really work. Please give me some info about:

How eggPlant can test on Flex/Flash applications in Windows XP/Vista?

How easy to maintain the scripts and the images of the objects if the GUI is still being developed and keeps changing?

How to deal with dynamic UI objects? e.g. the movie images are kept changing in Netflix, how do you click on a movie image and test on it?

How to test on different language versions of the SUT? e.g. there are more than 40 different Intl locales for Yahoo Mail. Do you need to have 40 different images for the compose button which is displayed in different language?

Why I need to use eggPlant if I can test Flex apps with open source tools such as Flexmonkey and Selenium-Flex?

I need to draft a proposal to convince my boss about this, so please give me as much info as possible.

Thanks a lot
-joe

Hi Joe–