How does run command finds scripts?

I’m new to eggplant and I inherited a script that has a line:

run

The other script is in another directory and there is no path command or any other lines before this. The script runs fine unless I move it to another folder. How does it know the path to the other script? The eggplant documentation says:

Run Command
Example: Run “OtherScript” ,“parameter1”, “parameter2”
Parameters: One script name.
Behavior: Calls another script.

That’s not very helpful. Is there any better documentation?

You don’t need a path as long as the script is in the current suite or in a Helper suite, the InitialSuites, or the FinalSuites; each of these mechanisms adds the referenced suites to the current suite’s scope. If you really want to reference a script that’s not part of the current suite’s scope, you can specify a fully qualified path to the script. If you’re using the Mac version, you can just drag a script (or any other file) to the Script Editor window from either another Suite window or a Finder window and eggPlant will automatically insert the path, but it’s generally easier to use one of the above mechanisms so that you can just refer to the script by name.

Also, note in the command description that for most scripts where the name does not contain a space, you can call it with just it’s name – there is no need to use the Run command.

Hello Matt,

Sounds good, but what if there are e.g. 5 suites attached to my master suite and there are scripts with the same name?

e.g.
Suite1.suite/Scripts/Testscript.script
Suite2.suite/Scripts/Testscript.script

How can I differentiate them?