getting RemoteConnectivity problem

Hi, I am new to eggplant, i am trying to run scripts through command line. I have given command like this then enter at command line. then license is getting checked, but then getting the Remote Connection unavailable issue. could any one help me plz. (I am using eggplant 10 ver with linux, but trying to access through windows machine where my VNC client is running, Also note that I am trying to connect through my windows desktop using Xming tool)
thanks

There is no default connection – you must either specify the connection information on the command line (see the topic “Running from the Command Line” in the Eggplant Reference) or use a connect command in your script to tell eggPlant what machine to run against.

Thanks Matt, Could you please give me syntax for the two ways you have explained?
Any ways, I have tried by giving login credentials with the same command, which i have mentioned in the above issue. But you know what happened, after issuing the command, it is not at all allowing me to open the eggplant application. No Error messages and no exceptions. Also, from normal command is not giving me to open the eggplant now. What could be the problem? Was there any session running with the same username which i have ran earlier, if yes i have to kill it, right? how to do it?
Finally you know the problem I only getting, not others they are freely opening the application and doing there normal flow of work. I hope you have understand my problems which i am facing now, hope you come with some solution . . . thanks in advance

This particular aspect of eggPlant is very well documented. For the command line:

Connection Information (-host, -port, -password)

Use: Identifies a specific SUT on which to run your scripts.

Example: /Applications/Eggplant.app/runscript /Users/Alex/Docs.suite/scripts/myTests/test2.script -host SUT1 -port 5901 -password broncos
and for the Connect command:

Examples: Connect ?192.168.1.110?