Browser window minimizes while script is running

Hello,

I’m very new to Eggplant and trying to get my first real test scripts running and i’ve had mixed results. It seems that the script that runs works, but only sometimes. One particular bug that i’ve run into is that in the middle of a running script, while performing a WaitFor command (at least I think this is when it occurs the most), the browser window will minimize all of a sudden and therefore will fail the rest of the test because it can not find the next image it needs to. Here’s a sample of the script i’m running:

TypeText WindowsKey, "r"
TypeText DeleteKey
TypeText "iexplore.exe"
Wait 2
TypeText enter
WaitFor 50, WebsiteDoneLoading
WaitFor 50, ToolsMenu
Click ToolsMenu
WaitFor 10, InternetOptionsMenu
Click InternetOptionsMenu
WaitFor 10, BrowsingHistoryLogo
Click DeleteButton
WaitFor 10, DeleteAllButton
Click DeleteAllButton
Wait 10
Click OKButton

Obviously this doesn’t really help without knowing what the images are that the names are referring to, but basically what i’m trying to do is open internet explorer, wait for it to be done loading (btw, is there a command or something for that to make it easier to determine when a page is done loading?) and then click on the Tools menu and “Internet Options” menu and delete the browsing history (I do this so that I can start with a fresh cache everytime the script runs).

Anyway, it seems that SOMETIMES, this will work without a hitch, but other times especially when running on another VM, when it gets to the step of Clicking on “Internet Options” it appears to click the menu item and then the browser window minimizes and so the rest of the script fails.

This is running in Windows 7 64 bit with SP1 btw. Currently testing with IE8. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.