Errors - Where to find a list of what each error means

Hello. Relative EP newbie here. I’ve done lots of scripting using images I’ve captured on the website I test, but now I’m trying to make the same tests work across XP, Vista & OSX using Firefox, IE6 & 7, and Safari, so I’m really starting to digg into TIG.

Is there a listing somewhere of error messages and their meanings?

‘Too Large’ is the error I’m trying to track down. Anytime I click Text Image on the toolbar & put in even 1 char, I get:
Error Generating Text Image – Error: ‘Too Large’ while reading Image Info size from Server (my ip address:5900)

thanks
MichaelB

Please elaborate:

• the details of your configuration, Eggplant version, hardware, network, SUT system, so forth. More details the better.
  • Have you installed the Windows TIG V1.02 and .Net 2.0 on your windows SUT?

We’re interested in solving this problem, but need more details to help track down the issue at hand.

EP: 3.3
Mac: OSX 4.9, 2 GHz Intel
Network: 100Base-T, dev & SUT on same subnet
SUT: WinXP-SP2, P3
RealVNC 4.1.2, starts as a service

Windows TIG V1.02 - I’ve found this on /downloads & am going to run it on the SUT. I’m also now installing .net2 on the SUT as well.

Thanks for the pointers. How about the error message listing, is there such a doc?

thanks
Michael

You shouldn’t get any meaningless errors unless there is some configuration problem or .Net not being installed. As for a error to english translation mapping list, we do not have one availalbe for public consumption :slight_smile: Just post if you continue have problems. Please read the posts in the forums about TIG usages. Search for “TIG” and you will find quite a bit about it. See also and study the Eggplant Text Image property list information in the back of the Eggplant Reference Manual for more detailed information.